Cross Spider catching prey

Yesterday during some macro shooting – I witnessed the catching of a prey by a cross spider. This spider was
sitting in the middle of the web when a ladybird did fall into in the web.

In a very fast action the spider went to its prey and did start wrapping it in silk. I made some shots from this
actions and you can see silk comming out of her body.

All pictures are copyright protected;

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 door Michele Jackson op september 28, 2011 - 12:26 am

    Hi Patrick, I saw some of your images on Photo Radar so I tracked you to this site. I’m loving macro, especially flowers and bugs, but I’m new at it. Would like to see more of your images on this site with an outline of how you achieved it. You’re very good.
    Michele

    • #2 door patrick iven op september 28, 2011 - 6:29 pm

      Hello Michele,

      thank you for these comments; I will try to outline more in detail how I achieve
      things. Some people are very good in also writing outlines – but I’ll try going forward !

      do you also have a flickr account where I can see some of your work ?

      thx
      patrick

  2. #3 door Michele Jackson op september 28, 2011 - 12:27 am

    Sorry, it was Photo Argus, not Photo Radar

Geef een reactie

