Photoshoot Charlotte

Hello Everybody,

Today I want to share some photos I made yesterday with my beautifull model Charlotte.
She liked to have some pictures with Graffiti at the background and after some research (thx
to Greet) I did find a very quite location; no people (or hardly no) and no traffic – great place.

For this shot I used for the first time off camera flashes – in some shots I used 2 – SB 900’s – fired
with IR triggers (e-bay). It was my first time – bring the theory – into practice; this was not
that easy; you have your lights – you have your location ambient light – you have your model –
you have the poses – you have sooooo many things to think about.

I did use 2 different lenses – first I used my 18-200 mm sigma lens and besides this one I did use
my 50 mm f1.8 lens from Nikon.

On the SB-900’s I used the diffusers – and in some shots – I did add a small softbox – to have
some softer light.

If you want to learn more about strobist photography, like I am continuous doing, please visit
this great website STROBIST.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I made a small presentation with Lightroom 3 – hope you’ll like it ;

  1. #1 door madeinlondon1 op juni 24, 2011 - 12:08 am

    your doing well for the first time using flash Strobist is a great resource..
    Like your blog
    Martin

Geef een reactie

