Drop Photography – Druppel Fotografie

Today I did give a short demonstration about drop Photography for our club members.
Here is a link Druppel fotografie to a short pdf presentation that I did give about this theme.

It is thanks to Corrie who I met at the Flickr Website that I did keep trying to get the double
collision drop effect. And yesterday during my final trial I was succesfull in my first double
splash drop. What I feeling when I saw the picture on my screen – I could not believe it but
I did it“.

Here is the picture :

For my drop making I used the “baxter” system – which give you a very good control over
the drop rate. I used 2 flashes – 1 to freeze the drop – the other one to give this color effect
on the water – by shooting through a red plastic mounted on my background glass.

I hope you enjoy my short explanation – and if you have remarks – please post a comment

many thx

patrick

  1. #1 door saude op december 7, 2011 - 5:21 pm

    That’s an all ‘round amazingly written piece!!

Geef een reactie

